OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT STATE STATE **Pottawattamie County** State of Iowa Secretary Of Agriculture Vote for no more than ONE Official Ballot Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than ONE **General Election** November 6, 2018 ○ Kim Reynolds Mike Naig Republican Republican Party Adam Gregg Melyn J. Houser Tim Gannon Democratic Fred Hubbell Rita R. Hart Rick Stewart Democratic Party Libertarian Melvyn J. Houser County Auditor and (Write-in vote, if any) Commissioner of Elections Jake Porter Libertarian Party Lynne Gentry **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER Attorney General** 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

Candidate Name
Candidate Name
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a Clear Water Party of Iowa Gary Siegwarth Vote for no more than ONE Natalia Blaskovich Tom Miller Democratic Marco Battaglia Libertarian person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election **State Senator** Secretary Of State Vote for no more than ONE District 11 4. Do not cross out. If you change Vote for no more than ONE your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one Tom Shipley Republican Paul D. Pate Republican 5. Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle Deidre DeJear Democratic Sara Ramsey Democratic or right column. Jules Ofenbakh **FEDERAL** (Write-in vote, if any) U.S. Representative District 3 (Write-in vote, if any) Vote for no more than ONE State Representative District 22 David Young Republican Vote for no more than ONE **Auditor Of State** Jon Jacobsen Republican Cindy Axne Vote for no more than ONE Ray Stevens Democratic Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian Mary Mosiman Republican Rob Sand Paul Knupp Green Party Democratic (Write-in vote, if any) Mark Elworth Jr. Fred Perryman Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **Treasurer Of State** Vote for no more than ONE O Jeremy N. Davis Republican Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Timothy Hird Libertarian

Avoca 1 ____Precinct Official's Initials Typ:01 Seq:0025 Spl:01

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Sample

(Write-in vote, if any)

	COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES]
	County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than THREE	East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FIVE	
0	Scott A. Belt Republican	Carrie Bane	
0	Lynn Grobe Republican	 Connie Haines 	
0	Justin Schultz Republican	C Lori L. Nisley	
0	Glenn Hurst	Thomas J. Novotny	
0	Democratic Frances Parr	Timothy Petersen	
0	Democratic Marsha L. Pilger		
0	Democratic Robert Fairchild	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Libertarian Donn Dierks	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Independent Tom Hanafan	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Tom Hanaian	(Write-in vote, if any)	-
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sample
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	JUDICIAL BALLOT	'
0 —	(Write-in vote, if any)	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	
		each name.	
	County Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	
0	Lea A. Voss Republican	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
0	-	○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	County Recorder	Michael R. Mullins	
	Vote for no more than ONE	○ Yes	
0	Mark A. Brandenburg	○ No	
0		Mary Ellen Tabor	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
		○ No	
	County Attorney Vote for no more than ONE	DISTRICT JUDGE	
0	Matthew D. Wilber Republican	Shall the following District Judge be retained in office?	
0	republican	Greg W. Steensland	-
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	
E	East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Vote for no more than TWO	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District Associate Judges be retained in office?	
0	Dwight Hobson	Amy L. Zacharias	-
	Kami Willett	○ Yes	
0	- · · · · · · · - · ·	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Craig M. Dreismeier	-
_	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
			TURN THE BALLOT OVER
		○ No	

_ -